Author Topic: Kahane Audios  (Read 3799 times)

SoldierOfZion

Kahane Audios
« on: March 18, 2007, 04:40:20 PM »
I'm attempting to clean up the Kahane debate audios from http://kahane.hostultra.com

I'm a rookie at cleaning up audio, so I would like your feedback, including any suggestions or criticisms.

Here is the first one I tried to clean up - Kahane vs. Axelrod:
Original file:
http://kahane.hostultra.com/RavKahane03m.mp3

Cleaned up file (noise reduced and level boosted)
http://www.takebackourtemple.com/Kahane/03_Kahane_vs_Axelrod.mp3

The volume level didn't boost too much, but I think it sounds much better without the background noise.

Thoughts or comments?

SoldierOfZion

Re: Kahane Audios
« Reply #1 on: March 18, 2007, 06:29:02 PM »
I listened to the first ten seconds. The edited version has a robotic sound to it; the original still sounds better. However, I am impressed with how you took out the garbage background noise. Keep trying; it's very good of you to attempt to clean these decades-old audios.

Thanks for the feedback. I'll keep playing with it.

Offline kahaneloyalist

• Master JTFer
« Reply #2 on: March 18, 2007, 07:11:06 PM »
why dont you put it through a high pass and low pass filter and normalize the sound, that should clean it up without losing too much of the good sound
"For it is through the mercy of fools that all Justice is lost"
Ramban

SoldierOfZion

« Reply #3 on: March 18, 2007, 07:51:03 PM »
why dont you put it through a high pass and low pass filter and normalize the sound, that should clean it up without losing too much of the good sound

Sounds like you know more than me about this stuff. :-) I'll see if I can do this with Audacity. Thanks for the advice!

Offline jdl4ever

• Master JTFer
« Reply #4 on: March 19, 2007, 10:33:08 PM »