Author Topic: 'Will India Destroy the United States?'  (Read 3692 times)

Offline azrom

• Senior JTFer
'Will India Destroy the United States?'
« on: December 30, 2006, 05:24:48 PM »
'Will India Destroy the United States?'

By Guest: Simon Jones on Dec 30, 06

The title to this article may sound extreme.  You be the judge.  After responding recently to articles about the Indian invasion of America, I was finally encouraged to write an article about my experiences in the high-tech industry.  Because of severance agreements, the names of my former company and former coworkers have been changed.

I am a computer programmer, and have been for 15 years.  I worked for a company TechnoDataCode in California for 6 years, and I was the director of one of the R&D projects. 

About a year ago, most of the other American employees and I were fired and replaced with people from India on H-1B and L-1 visas.  The people from India were making only a fraction of what we Americans were making.  I was making $110K a year; my replacement, $37K.  The people under me were making about $75K; their replacements, about $29K. 

To keep my severance pay, I was required to stay on for an additional six months (after the other Americans were fired) to train the replacements.  This was probably the most humiliating experience of my life.

What I describe above is happening now every day.  Many of my friends in high-tech have also recently been fired, and are being replaced with cheap imported labor from India or China.  Microsoft says there is a “high-tech shortage,” which is a lie.  Almost every American programmer I know is now unemployed and has been replaced by a cheap import.  There is not a “shortage.” Big business only wants more cheap labor.

But the story only gets better....