Author Topic: Why are so many people here single?  (Read 52063 times)

Offline Ari

• Master JTFer
Re: Why are so many people here single?
« Reply #75 on: September 18, 2007, 11:14:39 PM »
A: It's not easy to find women who are interested in me, period.

B: It's not easy to find quality Christian women who are interested in me.

C: It's not easy to find quality Christian women who are interested in me and share my views.

D: It's not easy to find quality Christian women who are interested in me and share my views and only want to adopt.

*sighs*  :(

CF....try everything...websites, clubs, museums, even women in the street. Keep fighting...Sometimes you may not find a woman with your views, but maybe you can change them.  If all else fails try a foreign country (preferably Latin America)...Europe is hard too like America  now

We don't want to be too desperate now, do we?

newman

« Reply #76 on: September 18, 2007, 11:15:42 PM »
I'm single because I'm still a student, don't have my own money to start a family, and because I don't have a woman. No woman that I liked ever wanted me. Now I believe it is wrong to date unless it is for marriage but even when I didn't believe that I never had a girlfriend other than my cousin's friend for 3 days while I was in Israel when we were 13 and a French half Moroccan/half Algerian Sfardic girlfriend whom I met on Yahoo Chat. I met her one time in Jerusalem after she had already returned to her old boyfriend and afterwards she didn't want to talk to me anymore. I only kissed them on the cheek and they wouldn't let me kiss them on the lips. Now I believe it is wrong to kiss outside of marriage and I'm glad they didn't let me so I can save it for marriage.

Isn't there something in Talmud that says.." Don't sin.....but if you 'must' sin, put on dark clothes, pull a hat down over your face, go to a city where you aren't known, sin there and then come home and speak of it no more" ?

You're saying they knew about Vegas back then?