Author Topic: Would this be considered as ''Snitching'' ?  (Read 1261 times)

Offline Archie

• Full JTFer
Would this be considered as ''Snitching'' ?
« on: April 29, 2008, 08:55:09 PM »
Hi fellow JTFers,

I'm in a tough situation.

I've been working under my Team Leader for about 6 years. The guys is very nice, and an excellent boss.

However, he's an hardcore alcoholic. Every time we go out for lunch, or any activities outside the office (especially Golfing), he has to drink, and he drinks a lot.

I can't even count the amount of times I've seen him operating his car while intoxicated.

I told him not to do this, and pretty much all my team mates told him the same thing.

He won't listen to us.

As much as I like him...I just can't ignore the fact that he might hurt an innocent person one day...

Sometime, I feel I should just tell the police and set him up... so he get caught, and loose his drivers licence for a while...

Would this be considered as ''informing''?

What else could I do?

Archie.

« Last Edit: April 29, 2008, 08:57:31 PM by Archie »

Offline cjd

• Silver Star JTF Member
Re: Would this be considered as ''Snitching'' ?
« Reply #1 on: April 29, 2008, 09:10:30 PM »
Hi fellow JTFers,

I've been working under my Team Leader for about 6 years. The guys is very nice, and an excellent boss.

However, he's an hardcore alcoholic. Every time we go out for lunch, or any activities outside the office (especially Golfing), he has to drink, and he drinks a lot.

I can't even count the amount of times I've seen him operating his car while intoxicated.

I told him not to do this, and pretty much all my team mates told him the same thing.

He won't listen to us.

As much as I like him...I just can't ignore the fact that he might hurt an innocent person one day...

Sometime, I feel I should just tell the police and set him up... so he get caught, and loose his drivers licence for a while...

What else could I do?

Archie.