Author Topic: Hello from Belgium  (Read 2882 times)

Offline Gamaliel1990

• New JTFer
Hello from Belgium
« on: January 01, 2010, 05:30:02 AM »
Shalom,

So my name is Gamaliel, I'm 19 and I'm in my first year in computer science at the University of Brussels (i want to become software developer, i'm learning c++/opengl on the side).

To make it short I'm Mizrahim from caucasus on my father side, my great-grandfather moved away to france from what is now called dagestan. My mother side is mostly Ashkenaze from lithuania.

I speak french, flemish (still not as good as someone living in belgium should but i don't like this language) and english as good as i can. I don't speak nor read Hebrew yet but it will be a priority in a few years as i don't see myself living in europe nor arriving in Israel without at least a basic knowledge of it.

I'm quiet ignorant about news/politics in the USA, so my contribution will mostly be about things happening in europe and israel, but still i'll read with pleasure what you people are writing, learning at same time.

I'm obviously Zionist, but i have to add that my support to the government of Israel is nearly inexistent. Not only because of the clear anti-Jewish decisions it takes but because i have problems accepting something else than a religious Jewish government following Torah and Talmudic rulings in Israel.

Lastly to make things clear and to dissipate all possible miss-understanding:

-For the owner of jews against obama blog,the email i used to sign my messages on your blog (************@aol.com) is not the one i used here to register (to make it simple i use the one here, the other is just for places i don't know well with a email field). So to conclude i'm the Gamaliel1990 who posed two days ago on your site.