Poll

What is JTF's opinion on the God Hates Fags organization?

They are insane.
10 (100%)
They are our allies and we should support them.
0 (0%)
They are partially right and partially wrong.
0 (0%)
Don't know/not enough info.
0 (0%)

Total Members Voted: 1

Author Topic: Westboro Baptist Church (G-d Hates Fags)  (Read 2294 times)

Offline Lewinsky Stinks, Dr. Brennan Rocks

• Honorable Winged Member
  • Gold Star JTF Member
  • Real Kahanist
Westboro Baptist Church (G-d Hates Fags)
« on: April 17, 2007, 07:58:26 PM »
Inspired by the godhatessweden.org (a front website for Westboro Baptist Church) post here, what do you all think of the Rev. Fred Phelps and his "ministry"? I studied his website fairly extensively a few years ago, and came to some mixed opinions. As a movement leader, he says a lot that JTF would agree with, and has similar passion and intensity as Chaim. On the other hand, he does not appear to have an especially high view of Jews or Israel; he appears to hate everyone who is not a devout Calvinist.

His outrageous hatred towards America (to the point of being overjoyed when soldiers in Iraq are murdered) is just plain vile, but he does make a somewhat plausible argument that America's woes like this are owing to its abandonment of all morality.

As a Christian leader, there can be no doubt he's a cultist and is just plain nuts (his "church" is actually a huge residential compound consisting of two or three very large extended families, which do not marry outside of the sect). But I have mixed views of him as a political personality.

Your thoughts?

Chaimfan
« Last Edit: April 17, 2007, 08:00:37 PM by Chaimfan »

Offline Lisa

• Forum Administrator
  • Silver Star JTF Member
    • The Urban Grind
Re: Westboro Baptist Church (G-d Hates Fags)
« Reply #1 on: April 17, 2007, 09:46:42 PM »
Chaimfan,