Author Topic: Awesome Engineering Opportunities in Israel  (Read 354 times)

Offline muman613

• Platinum JTF Member
  • All souls praise Hashem, Hallelukah!
    • muman613 Torah Wisdom
Awesome Engineering Opportunities in Israel
« on: December 12, 2012, 02:41:40 PM »
I am a member of a LinkedIn group where job opportunities in Israel are posted. I have been considering making Aliyah for several years but there are still things which require me to remain in the states at least for another five to ten years. Meanwhile there are AWESOME opportunities such as the one I am posting below which would interest me except for the part where they indicate that the development is on the Windows Platform (BOO HISS!). I hate Windows and much prefer development on the Linux OS (which I have had the pleasure of working on for the last ten years at least)...

The job posted below seems to indicate that there may be military uses for such technology and although I have not heard of 'Perceptual Computing' it seems to me to be a very good field for research and development. The next generation of Heads Up Displays used in fighter jets and tanks may use such technology.

Here is the original posting in Hebrew, with the translation below:

Group: Search & Find a Job in Israel
Subject: לאינטל חיפה דרוש/ה מהנדס/ת Senior Software Developer
לאינטל חיפה דרוש/ה מהנדס/ת Senior Software Developer

http://intel.ly/TH18Ww

תיאור מחלקה:
קבוצת Perceptual Computing אחראית לשינוי צורת החיבור בין המשתמש למחשב.
המחלקה מפתחת מערך פתרונות טכנולוגיים המבוססים על כל החושים ובעיקר טכנולוגיות עיבוד תמונה של D2/D3 וראיה ממוחשבת מתקדמות, המאפשרות ממשק רב מימדי למחשב המהווה מהפכה בחוויית המשתמש.
המחלקה הנה אחת ממחלקות הפיתוח המתקדמות באינטל העולמית ומפתחת מערכות חומרה, תוכנה ואלגוריתמיקה מתקדמת.

תיאור התפקיד:
התפקיד כולל השתלבות בקבוצה האחראית לכלל פתרונות התוכנה (מקצה לקצה) למוצרי הראייה הממוחשבת של אינטל ובמסגרתו תיקח/י חלק בפיתוח תכנה (Middleware) לדור הבא של יכולות הראייה הממוחשבת במוצרי אינטל.