Author Topic: Has anyone seen the employer mandate effect them or others yet?  (Read 346 times)

Offline kyel

• Pro JTFer
Has anyone seen the employer mandate effect them or others yet?
« on: November 22, 2013, 08:15:03 PM »
http://www.obamacarewatch.org/primer/employer-mandate

I work in the restaurant industry about 35-40 hrs a week and am in college and my employer's keep warning us that we won't have any hours soon (can't work more than 29)(that's ridiculous 29 hours is not a lot of time to focused people). Most of the college students, single mothers, and working poor I know will have their income destroyed because of this legislation. This doesn't hurt the upper middle or upper classes who work salary jobs that offer insurance its hurt people who are trying to get ahead in life the most. The only people I see ranting for Obamacare are sick liberals who don't work or have never had to do any labor jobs. This sick Reuters article says full time jobs are "increasing" which is absolute propaganda as I see the effects it is already having on working middle class people and countless stories in the comments about how it has already affected individuals or their family.

http://www.reuters.com/article/2013/10/22/us-usa-healthcare-hiring-analysis-idUSBRE99L1F220131022

Bfstk wrote: