Author Topic: 6 Levels of Dialog with God  (Read 3509 times)

Offline Daniel Alievsky

• New JTFer
    • AlgART
6 Levels of Dialog with God
« on: July 14, 2014, 02:56:47 PM »
Shalom,

Let me present my article
Six Levels of Dialogue with God
(I'm sorry if it is not the best forum section for this subject; I'm a novice here.)
I understand that this article cannot resolve all problems, especially current problems between Jews and Arabs, but I believe that this work can help to find understanding between different worldviews.

The main idea here is the symmetric structure, existing in all forms of our Dialog with God - the structure like menorah, consisting of 6 "symmetric branches". This structure is described by God in Torah in Vayikra 26, and it seems that this model allows to understand the ways to God of very different worldviews, including Christianity, Judaism, Eastern religions. I've read the starting idea (of counting 7 sins) in Rashi's comment, but only starting idea - I still didn't find such a system in the literature.

I hope these ideas can be useful for deeper understanding Bible and our way to God, Jewish way and way of other worldviews. I will be glad to any criticism, comments and ideas.
Jew from Karmiel, community Nitzoz Machanaim

Offline Daniel Alievsky

• New JTFer
    • AlgART
Re: 6 Levels of Dialog with God
« Reply #1 on: July 17, 2014, 07:52:27 AM »
No any comments for a long time... What can be a reason?

Offline muman613

• Platinum JTF Member
  • All souls praise Hashem, Hallelukah!
    • muman613 Torah Wisdom
« Reply #2 on: July 17, 2014, 05:36:41 PM »
Shalom Daniel,

I read part of it. Very interesting although not fully in line with my understanding of our Torah.

I don't want to debate it though..

Thank you