Author Topic: Kahane Destroys Alan Dershowitz in debate  (Read 1309 times)

Offline Maccabi

• Pro JTFer
Kahane Destroys Alan Dershowitz in debate
« on: July 16, 2007, 08:46:41 AM »
this is a good audio: http://kahane.hostultra.com/

newman

Re: Kahane Destroys Alan Dershowitz in debate
« Reply #1 on: July 16, 2007, 09:01:22 AM »
The crying shame about Dershowitz is that unlike the Judenrats he has made a good defense of the Jewish State in his book The Case for Israel. It's his wishy washy 'let's play nice' attitude and his advocacy of a bollockstinian state that sucks. A respected accademic like him could be an asset if he saw things our way.......damn shame.

Offline Maccabi

• Pro JTFer
« Reply #2 on: July 16, 2007, 09:19:53 AM »
I think he's a putz. I started studying Torah Judaism within the last 5 months and I can easily see the flaws in all his arguments.  He has no Torah knowledge (or is not willing to agree that Torah is correct), so he is not qualified to talk about any solution for the state of Israel.  Even someone with the most basic Torah knowledge can see his arguments are nonsense. 

This is one of those extreme cases of arrogance + ignorance, and when mixed with the fact that the guy is a lawyer, it makes him all the more annoying.

He just tries to argue against Torah with legalistic, statistical arguments (lawyer-like arguments) producing what Kahane terms 'Dershowitzism'.

I haven't read that book but after hearing this debate I would assume that 95% of what comes out of his mouth (or pen as the case may be) is pure garbage.  I'll check it out though.

To his credit, he did dare to engage in an organized debate with Kahane, but he was no match not even close.
« Last Edit: July 16, 2007, 09:22:16 AM by MackaB »

newman

« Reply #3 on: July 16, 2007, 09:35:03 AM »