Author Topic: Noahide Laws  (Read 6353 times)

NoahideGentile

Noahide Laws
« on: April 10, 2007, 08:37:11 PM »
Hi, I was wondering if theres any true followers of the Noahide laws (laws made for gentiles-only). There is only 7 simple laws to follow
The seven laws listed by the Talmud are[6]
Prohibition of Idolatry: - You shall not make for yourself an idol.
Prohibition Murder: - You shall not murder.
Prohibition of Theft: - You shall not steal.
Prohibition of Sexual Promiscuity: - You shall not commit adultery.
Prohibition of Blasphemy: - You shall not blaspheme.
Prohibition of Cruelty to Animals: - Do not eat the flesh of a living animal.
Requirement to have just Laws: - You shall set up an effective government to police the preceding six laws.

NoahideGentile

Re: Noahide Laws
« Reply #1 on: April 10, 2007, 09:34:42 PM »
well I am new to the faith but I am still learning. I learend it recently a month or two ago from here:

http://www.ahavat-israel.com/am/goyim.php

NoahideGentile

« Reply #2 on: April 10, 2007, 09:54:01 PM »
I was googling around about more information on Noahide laws and the followers such as righteous gentiles.  I am glad I found these forums, I have similiar beliefs and views as you do.

I am sorry if I come off as an extermist. But I have preached the Noahide way in christian chatrooms and have been rejected time after time, not even one person wanted to join me. But that is okay, since one day the movement will consume christianity itself.

Offline Until Shiloh Comes

• Senior JTFer
« Reply #3 on: April 10, 2007, 10:15:26 PM »
I am sorry if I come off as an extermist. But I have preached the Noahide way in christian chatrooms and have been rejected time after time, not even one person wanted to join me. But that is okay, since one day the movement will consume christianity itself.

G-d willing.