Author Topic: Profoundly Wrong: 'We Were Strangers, Too: the Jewish Campaign for Immigration R  (Read 736 times)

Offline Confederate Kahanist

• Gold Star JTF Member
http://www.numbersusa.com/content/nusablog/cbreiter2/october-26-2009/profoundly-wrong-we-were-strangers-too-jewish-campaign-immigratio?jid=279073&lid=9&rid=2586&tid=538663

Profoundly Wrong: 'We Were Strangers, Too: the Jewish Campaign for Immigration Reform'

By Charles Breiterman, Monday, October 26, 2009, 5:15 AM EDT - posted on NumbersUSA

I was born Jewish, but was agnostic for much of my life. When I did research into a fairly cutting edge area of science, I realized that nothing in science disproves the concept of G-d, so I opened myself to certain experiences in my life that I had discounted, and I came to believe in G-d. I am still learning about Judaism as a believer as opposed to an agnostic spectator. But, I think I know enough to be able to state that the immigration agenda of many major Jewish organizations is flatly wrong.

As I sat down to write this blog, I was going to quote words that Gideon Aronoff, the President of the Hebrew Immigrant Aid Society, has used to justify Jewish support for amnesty, “We are taught to internalize the lesson that is repeated throughout the Torah and the Talmud that we must “welcome the stranger,” “not oppress the stranger,” “protect the stranger,” “have one law for the stranger and the citizen among you,” all because “you were strangers in the land of Egypt.”

My problem was that I had to link his misinterpretation of Torah to nearly all the mainstream Jewish organizations. They made it easy for me with their new campaign, “We were strangers, too: the Jewish Campaign for Immigration Reform.”