Author Topic: Why is being a Jew a bad thing?  (Read 1897 times)

Offline Astralzest

• New JTFer
Why is being a Jew a bad thing?
« on: November 20, 2015, 04:30:40 PM »
I found out I was 1/4 / (or) 1/8th Jewish from my mother's side a year and a half back, well, I was super happy and proud of it but I have had some very bad experiences. Basically I was told it was pathetic and that I should just hide it away or cut myself. I was also told that the (distant) relatives I found out died in the holocaust were all fake and that I was a troll trying to make people feel sad over something not real, or that they ''were just Jews''. This person online obsessively stalks me and other Jewish users 24/7 and uploads every post to a blog to get others to spam/flag them/me and to gain followers and told me I was insane for showing interest in Jews/Judaism and should seek a mental hospital. I was banned from several forums for even mentioning the dreaded J-word. Now I am super discouraged and ashamed, and depressed also. I feel brainwashed. I want to learn more about who I am and my lineage but it's hard when I am spammed, flagged and harassed ad nauseum as if I am some disgusting insect or rodent. I never got this kind of treatment for my other ethnicities.I've lost all interest in Jews/lineages/Judaism completely. The stress is too much and it's made me feel like dirt. So I will be leaving this forum and no longer consider myself a Jew (or follower of Judaism) or will ever mention it again as all it has done in the last few months is cause me stress and my Dr. says I need to cut that out. Cheers.
« Last Edit: November 20, 2015, 04:46:57 PM by Astralzest »

Offline angryChineseKahanist

• Gold Star JTF Member
  • ☭=卐=☮
« Reply #1 on: November 20, 2015, 09:27:38 PM »
This is very hard to read.
Could you try and summarize it in just one sentence? And proof read it.
U+262d=U+5350=U+9774

Offline Yehudayaakov

• Pro JTFer
« Reply #2 on: November 21, 2015, 11:40:53 AM »