Author Topic: What do you do if you want to gain weight?  (Read 3115 times)

ftf

What do you do if you want to gain weight?
« on: October 02, 2007, 05:07:41 PM »
I think I ned to gain a few pounds, what is the best way of doing this?

kellymaureen

Re: What do you do if you want to gain weight?
« Reply #1 on: October 02, 2007, 05:20:27 PM »
Im not a doctor, but I know that muscle weighs more than fat, so maybe work out and build up your muscles.  I eat and eat and dont gain anything, so eating doesnt work for everyone, and besides I would think that wouldnt be the kind of weight you want to put on ;)

Offline serbian army

• Master JTFer
« Reply #2 on: October 02, 2007, 05:22:24 PM »
First you want to gain muscles not a fat. To do that you need to workout. Take a enough proteins, I would recommend you to take 2 proteins per kilo of your body weight in one day. Egg whites are good source of protein in the morning lets say about 5gm of protein per egg. If you eat fish in Wallmart you have tilapia packs which are very cheap but very good source of protein (over 20gm a single fish). Chicken breast, than beef are good sources. Eat also rise and potatoes, salads, take some vitamin B to gain appetite. It is easy on line to find out how much particular food can benefit your exercise program. Workout hard and good weight will come along with that....
Serbia will never surrender Kosovo to the breakaway province's ethnic Albanian majority or trade its territory for European Union or NATO membership,

Offline Wayne Jude

• Ultimate JTFer
« Reply #3 on: October 02, 2007, 05:26:03 PM »
Thee was a time like that for me .Now I wish I weighed what ever you do.Im 6foot + and 216 pounds.It will come sir....Then you will have to work out every day like me.
wayne jude

ftf

« Reply #4 on: October 02, 2007, 05:57:28 PM »