Author Topic: Caesar's Messiah  (Read 4664 times)

Offline Uziyahu

• Junior JTFer
    • Uziyahu on YouTube
Caesar's Messiah
« on: November 13, 2007, 07:45:55 PM »
"Caesar's Messiah", by Joseph Atwill, will make you darn angry.

You thought the Holocaust was bad?  Read "Caesar's Messiah" to see how Vespasian became "the Heavenly Father" and his son, Titus, "the Son (of G-d)" in the Christian scriptures.

Atwill's assertions make sense, and demonstrate how the Flavian family sought to finish off the destruction of the Jewish people by destroying their religion by means of their forged Christian myth.

I've been studying the "New Testament" seriously since 1989, and to be quite frank, I know few people who understand it as well as I do.  About a year ago I started reading Flavius Josephus' "The Wars of the Jews" and "The Antiquities of the Jews".

Atwill demonstrates how the Christian scriptures were written as a companion to Flavius Josephus' "The Wars of the Jews".  Only by reading the "scripture" alongside the "history", intertextually, does the antisemitic and genocidal prank the Romans played on the Jewish people (and the many gentiles who have embraced the Christian myth) become CLEARLY apparent.

Offline yeshuadisciple

• Full JTFer
  • My crazy parrot
Re: Caesar's Messiah
« Reply #1 on: December 09, 2007, 12:45:42 AM »