Author Topic: question about debating other religions  (Read 5080 times)

Offline Kahane-Was-Right BT

• Honorable Winged Member
  • Gold Star JTF Member
Re: question about debating other religions
« Reply #25 on: October 29, 2009, 04:03:53 PM »
Yes.

I was posting to show that even Christians have been persecuted. I am not sure what you are getting at.

I have much respect for the Jewish faith. People went to concentration camps for hiding the Jews during the holocaust. They were not fighting amongst each other at all, they managed to agree on the things they agreed with ...and let G-d be G-d. 

I was responding to madmarv.  I did not take issue with what you wrote (although I'm not an expert on that aspect of history you were discussing).

Offline Madmarv

• Full JTFer
« Reply #26 on: October 29, 2009, 04:19:41 PM »
Alright then, you are right, we do disagree on this one :) so let's move on
UNITED WE STAND,

DIVIDED WE FALL.

Offline ~Hanna~

• Ultimate JTFer
  • Be a light in the darkness.......
« Reply #27 on: October 29, 2009, 04:24:55 PM »
 :dance: :dance: :dance: :dance:
SHEMA ISRAEL
שמע ישראל

Offline Hyades

• Master JTFer
« Reply #28 on: October 29, 2009, 05:39:38 PM »
And if I consider worshipping and throwing down to a black stone in Mecca as avoda zara, I have all rights to see it that way. For me it is avoda zara also. And the Muslims do not pray the same G-d we pray to. The quranic description, and allahs commandments (if called so) are clearly contradictory to our Torah. Thus he cannot be our Hashem! Thus all prayer done in a mosque is avoda zara also. At least for me. I do respect our rabbinical authorities, but this doesn't mean that their opinion is 100% right on some issues. Mosques and islam have not existed in Biblical times. So we have no clear prescription from the Torah and thus no 100% sure opinion about it.

Offline Lewinsky Stinks, Dr. Brennan Rocks

• Gold Star JTF Member
  • Real Kahanist
« Reply #29 on: October 29, 2009, 06:08:33 PM »