Author Topic: The Mysterious Disease of Lady Gaga  (Read 4716 times)

Offline Rubystars

• Gold Star JTF Member
  • Extreme MAGA Republican
Re: The Mysterious Disease of Lady Gaga
« Reply #50 on: July 05, 2010, 09:42:22 AM »
Madonna was shocking and offensive, but at least she could sing! I don't even think Lady Gaga can sing.

I am a former recording engineer.  I went to Full Sail U, which is recognized [shrug] as the best recording engineering school in the world.   The amount of vocal processing techniques [as well as all else] I know, and seeing what audio processing is used today in music, is such a heavy dampener on my music enjoyment...  most people have zero talent but machines now cover that up...  there are no talented musicians in the recording world...  this is the main reason I LEFT my former career...  what a JOY Madonna would be to record!!!  Ha!  I did work with Norah Jones, and a lot of other admirable people, but a career would be akin to suicide for me.

I think I saw a clip of one of the singers of Milli Vanilli complaining that what they did with the lip synching wasn't anything bad compared to what is done today.

Offline Kahane-Was-Right BT

• Honorable Winged Member
  • Gold Star JTF Member
« Reply #51 on: July 05, 2010, 10:20:19 AM »
Madonna was shocking and offensive, but at least she could sing! I don't even think Lady Gaga can sing.