Author Topic: MK Uri Ariel of Bayit Yehudi Vs. the Jewish prayer book  (Read 4571 times)

Offline edu

• Master JTFer
MK Uri Ariel of Bayit Yehudi Vs. the Jewish prayer book
« on: August 26, 2013, 02:43:07 PM »
I am not an expert in the Sephardic version of the Jewish prayer book but in at least the Ashkenazik version, we say the following prayer on the Sabbath after the Torah reading.
Artscroll translation:
Father of compassion. Who dwells on high, in His powerful compassion may He recall with compassion the devout, the upright, and the perfect ones; the holy congregations who gave their lives for the Sanctification of the Name - who were beloved and pleasant in their lifetime and in their death were not parted [from G-d].They were quicker than eagles and stronger than lions to do their Creator's will and their Rock's desire. May our G-d remember them for good with the other righteous of the world. May He, before our eyes, exact retribution for the spilled blood of his servants, as it is written in the Torah of Moses, the man of G-d: 'O nations, sing the praise of His people'. And by your servants, the prophets, is written saying: 'Though I cleanse [the enemy] - their bloodshed I will not cleanse when Hashem dwells in Zion'. And in the Holy Writings it is said: "Why should the nations say, 'Where is their G-d?' Let there be known among the nations, before our eyes, revenge for your servants spilled blood". And it says: 'For the Avenger of blood has remembered them; He has not forgotten the cry of the humble'. And it says: 'He will judge the corpse-filled nations, He will crush the leader of the mighty land. From a river along the way he shall drink therefore he will proudly lift his head.
The prayer begs that we see with our eyes the vengeance against our enemies.
But what does MK Uri Ariel say:
http://www.israelnationalnews.com/News/News.aspx/171283